Applelinguist … the apple that started it all

linguistics information for everyone

3.6.1.26 University of California, San Diego

with one comment

University of California, San Diego

Focus / Concentrations:                Theoretical, Cognitive

Department / College:                   Linguistics Department

A year ago when I researched UC San Diego, I came away feeling that even though I liked the research and kinds of approaches UCSD researchers were employing to study linguistic, psychological, and cognitive questions I wasn’t mathematical enough. So I decided to ask exactly if I had enough mathematical training when I contacted UCSD with my research interests. Overwhelmingly, the responses I got from professors and students at UCSD were very positive. Each professor referred me to a new professor or student. Each time that new person would respond quickly and generously, amply answering my questions. One professor even took 45 minutes to talk to me one day about my interest in applying to UCSD. And one professor from the psychology department was very interested in my research question as well. In fact, he was so helpful I ended up having the chance to apply to the PhD program in Psychology at UC San Diego.

Written by applelinguist

January 8, 2010 at 3:21 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] University of California, San Diego […]


Leave a Reply

