Applelinguist … the apple that started it all

linguistics information for everyone

3.6.1.47 University of Southern California (USC)

with one comment

University of Southern California (USC)

Focus / Concentrations:                Theoretical

Department / College:                   Department of Linguistics

What a difference a year can make. A year ago I applied to USC and took advantage of offers to visit the program and campus. I met numerous faculty members, students, and staff. I sat in on classes and carried on correspondence with many members of the USC Linguistics community for much of the year. When they informed me that I hadn’t been accepted last year, I got the impression that I was very close to getting accepted. A year later, my best contact at USC let me know that the head of admissions would get in touch with me. And everything seemed to collapse after that. Emails I sent went unreturned and in the end I decided that USC, as great as I think the Linguistics Department as USC is, wasn’t quite the right fit.

Written by applelinguist

January 8, 2010 at 3:49 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] University of Southern California […]


Leave a comment